Earn 2 CEUs Toward Your CMP Now!

CEUs, meetings
You can earn 3 CEUs now by watching our upcoming and archived webinars!

Meeting planners getting their CMPs can earn 2 CEUs toward their CMP from the Events Industry Council right on Prevue’s website, by participating in our upcoming webinars. Prevue is a Preferred Provider of the Events Industry Council.

Here are a few different ways to earn CEUs toward your CMP:

5 Tips for Proving the Value of Your Events
Speaker: Myllisa Patterson, Director of Mid-Marketing Campaigns for CVENT
Date: Tuesday, October 30th
Time: 1PM EST / 10AM PT / 12PM CT
Sign up now!

[Alt-Text]

1 CEU

Women’s Issues: The Facts About Workplace Challenges for Women Meeting Planners and Suppliers. Based on new survey of 708 women by Prevue & SITE on sexual harassment, salary inequality, ageism and more.
Speakers: Rhonda Brewer, former president of SITE and chair of SITE’s new Women in Leadership Initiative & Barbara Scofidio, Editor, Prevue
Date: Thursday, November 15th
Time: 11AM EST / 8AM PT / 10AM CT
Sign up now!

1 CEU

Watch Our Archived Webinars, Too!

The following webinars are also available now on Prevue’s web site:

Transform Your Meeting into an Experience
Date: Thursday, October 4th
Time: 1PM EST / 10AM PT / 12PM CT

Meet in Flanders, It’s in Belgium
Speaker: Brecht Putman, Operations Manager in North America for the Visit Flanders Convention Bureau

How Your Planner Personality Translates into Personal Attendee Experiences
Speaker: Myllisa Patterson, Director of Mid-Marketing Campaigns for CVENT

How to Make Sure Your Incentive Isn’t Just Another Day at the Beach
Speakers
: Stephanie Harris, Director, Global Marketing, American Express Meetings & Events & Anna Hayward, Head of the Auckland Convention Bureau

Security Advice from an Expert
Speaker: Joe Russo, former US Secret Service Executive and current SVP of Executive Protection at T&M Protection Resources, LLC

Integrating Wellness Into Meetings & Incentives: Tips, Techniques and Trends
Presenter: Melissa Van Dyke, president of the Incentive Research Foundation

Engage Your Attendees: How social media and gamification increase app adoption
Presenter: Brooke Gracey, Senior Mobile Events App Strategist for CrowdCompass by Cvent

Simple Questions for Success: How to Properly Evaluate Mobile Event App Providers
Presenter: Brooke Gracey, Senior Mobile Events App Strategist for CrowdCompass by Cvent

Previous articleHyatt Bans Hate Groups
Next articleService Workers Launch Worldwide Airport Protests
Barbara Scofidio is editor of Prevue and heads up the Visionary Summits, our exclusive conference series targeting senior-level meeting and incentive planners. In 25 years of covering the industry, her articles have spanned topics ranging from social media to strategic meetings management. She is currently the media liaison for FICP's Education Committee and was the first member of the media ever to be invited to sit on a committee by GBTA, where she spent three years on the Groups and Meetings Committee. She has also been an active member of Site, chairing its Crystal Awards committee and acting as a judge. A familiar face at industry events, Barbara often leads panel discussions or speaks on topics close to her heart, such as green meetings or how the industry can help combat human trafficking. She is also on the board of ECPAT USA, the human trafficking organization. Barbara is based outside Boston, in Groton, Mass.

LEAVE A REPLY