Winners of Prevue’s First Annual Visionary Awards

Northern Territory Australia

Northern Territory, Australia

Prevue is honored to present the 12 winners of our first annual Visionary Awards. Fifty nominees were chosen for their forward-thinking initiatives that promote environmental sustainability and social innovation. The general voting was open to the industry at large. The Pillar Awards were determined by our team of industry judges, listed below.

We are inspired by all of the nominees. Their leadership illustrates the will and power that the meetings industry possesses to make a positive impact on communities around the world.


Africa/Asia/Pacific: Business Events Australia / Business Events Sydney / Voyages Indigenous Tourism Australia

Europe: VisitSweden

Latin America/Caribbean: Puerto Rico Convention Bureau

USA/Canada: Big Island of Hawaii


Individual Hotel: ICEHOTEL Sweden

Large Hotel Chain: Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Small Hotel Chain: Kimpton Hotels


Domestic: Impact4Good

International: Rainforest Adventures Costa Rica

Pillar Awards

Return On Experience: Business Events Australia

Return On Investment: Big Island of Hawaii

Return On Collaboration: Odyssey Teams


Danielle Adams, CMP, President, Florida/Caribbean Chapter of GMIC

Dahlton Bennington, CMP/CMM, President/CEO, Bennington Meetings & Motivation; Trustee of the Incentive Research Foundation

Julie Carberry, Manager, Travel Operations (MICE) at MotivAction

Lisa Cherry, Vice President/Partner, The Opus Group

Bridget Chrisholm, Owner, BCC Planning

Ann Craig, SMMC, VP, Strategic Meetings Mgmt at Meetings & Incentives

John Huffman, VP of Sales & Sourcing, Meeting Alliance

Eldon Gale, Director of Meeting Mgmt for Nationwide Insurance

Virginia Mampre, Owner, Meetings & Incentive Travel; President/CEO of Mampre Media International

Katherine Manfredi, CMM, Senior Director, Strategic Event Mgmt & CSR at Conference Partners

John Pino, Chairman, CEO, Founder of i-Meet

Jim Ruszala, Director of Marketing & Product Development at Maritz Travel Company

Mike Ryan, SVP, Marketing/Strategy, Madison Performance Group

Shawna Suckow, CMP, Founder & President of SPIN (Senior Planners Industry Network) and author of “Planner Pet Peeves”