EIC Welcomes First CMP Fellows Class

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

CMP fellows
The Events Industry Council (EIC) has announced the inaugural class of Certified Meeting Professionals (CMP) Fellows, a new program the EIC just launched last year. Each of the 64 newly named CMP Fellows “has very clearly proven their long-standing commitment to furthering our industry and supporting others, and I offer them my warmest congratulations on being announced as our inaugural class of CMP Fellows,” said EIC CEO Amy Calvert.

The CMP Fellows designation is designed to celebrate those who have made a long-standing commitment to excellence, experience and education, according to the website. It is open to those who have held the CMP or CMP Emeritus designation for a minimum of 10 years, whose designations are still on active status, and who continue to speak, write, volunteer, and mentor others to help improve the events industry and its professional community. It Along with the honor of being named a CMP Fellow, the new class of designees will have special networking and peer-to-peer collaboration opportunities at EIC and other meeting industry events.

Calvert explained that EIC developed the CMP Fellows program “to offer unique peer-to-peer experiences and a forum for collaboration for those CMPs that had demonstrated exemplary leadership, a commitment to lifelong learning and to recognize and reward the long-term achievements, as part of our commitment to supporting and showcasing the value of ongoing professional education.”

She added, “The caliber of applications was truly humbling, and it was inspiring and motivating to read about the achievements and dedication of all of those who applied.”

Events Industry Council CMP Governance Commission Chair Steve Lorenz, CMP, HMCC said, “Reviewing the applications for our CMP Fellows program has been an extremely affirmative experience. It is an honor to be able to celebrate the achievements, commitment and contributions of our 2022 class of CMP Fellows and I look forward to seeing them continue to share their expertise with others to ensure a bright future for our industry.”

The list of CMP Fellows is an illustrious one, including such luminaries as Gary Murakami with Teneo Hospitality Group; Theresa Breining with Breining Group LLC; Janet Sperstad with Madison College; Nancy Zavada with MeetGreen; Cathy Breden and David DuBois with IAEE; and MaryAnne Bobrow with Bobrow Associates. But that’s just the tip of the CMP Fellows iceberg — access the full list of honorees here.

You Might Also Be Interested In

Meetings Mean Business Coalition Integrates with U.S. Travel

Meeting and Event Trends in 2022 and Beyond

Celebrating Global Meetings Industry Day


Print Friendly, PDF & Email